ACCA (the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) is the global body for professional accountants. The Association aim to offer business-relevant, first-choice qualifications to people of application, ability and ambition around the world who seek a rewarding career in accountancy, finance and management. The body supports 188,000 fully qualified members and 480,000 students worldwide, helping them to develop successful careers in accounting and business, with the skills needed by employers.


The minimum requirements are two A Level passes plus 3 GCSE passes in five separate subjects (including English and Mathematics) or equivalent, or a minimum average grade of C+ in KCSE( grade C or above including English and Mathematics) . Holders of higher qualifications may attract exemptions from some of the ACCA examinations.

Exemptions for degree holders

Students with non-relevant degree may be exempt from some papers in the Fundamental Level and those with relevant degree from an accredited institution may be exempt from all nine papers in the Fundamentals Level.

Access ACCA via FIA qualification

Minimum age 16

No academic qualification required

Student can opt to complete Foundations in Accountancy (FIA) Diploma first and then transfer to the skills module of the ACCA qualification by claiming exemption from the first three papers in the Knowledge module.


ABE Certificate (Association of Business Executive)

CPA Part 1 holders

Kenya Accounting Technician Course (KATC) Intermediate & final

Find our Brochure for further details ACCA_BROCHURE 2017